Com Union 2k24 ( Alumnae )

Jan 26 , 2024

Commerce alumnae meet

The 41st COM UNION 2K21 was held on 26th January 2024 at 2.00 p.m. in the third B.Com classroom. The programme was blessed with the presence of Dr. Sr. Elaisa, other faculty members, alumnae, 3rd DC students and representatives of 1st DC and 2nd DC students.

The programmes was started with a prayer, thereafter Ms. Anna Shaju formally welcomed the gathering. Ms. Soumya Stephen A presented the alumnae report of the year 2020-2021. A short video was presented showing the activities of the department during the academic year.

Several accomplished alumnae were recently celebrated for their remarkable achievements. Dr. Sr. Elaisa, during her tenure as the principal, received commendation for her leadership and management skills, particularly noted during the NAAC visit.

Ms. Elizabeth Paul C, received the Researcher of the Year Award for her noteworthy contributions in the year 2021-22. Ms. Andrea Varghese was honored with the prestigious Teacher of the Year Award for the academic year 2021-22, recognizing her dedication and impact in the education sector. Ms. Kavya, a distinguished graduate holding both LLB and LLM degrees, secured an outstanding rank. Dr. Sreelakshmi was acknowledged for her contribution to the field of education, particularly for her work with Asian Books. Maria Rose demonstrated exceptional proficiency by successfully qualifying in the CA Examination. Ms. Salna E.S. achieved success by qualifying in the CMA Examination, showcasing her expertise in the financial domain. 

This was followed by the entertainment sessions organized by the second B.Com students of commerce department. After that the alumnae members shared their memories and experiences about their college life. Tea and snacks were provided to all alumnae. Ms. Remya S, Ms. Jitha Thomas and Mrs. Shajitha Basheer were elected as president, secretary and treasurer of com union for the academic year 2024-25.A group photo was taken at the end. The event came to an end by the formal vote of thanks proposed by Ms. Remya S.

Connect With Us

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.

Google Chrome

Mozilla Firefox

Internet Explorer

Apple Safari